Standard Expert Panel (SEP)

The Standard Expert Panel (SEP) is a five member committee constituted by CEFIPRA for monitoring and mentoring purposes on various issues on Scientific Collaborative and Industry-Academia collaborations. The objective of the SEP is to increase awareness among the PIs regarding the IP and commercial potential of their respective projects. The SEP would encourage the PIs to analyze the results of their experimental findings in terms of patentability and commercialization before publishing the results or presenting the same in a conference/meeting.

The members of the SEP are:

1. Prof. Pradeep Seth President Seth Foundation, Gurugram (Member, IRC - CEFIPRA)
2. Dr. Saguna Dewan Senior Principal Scientist Innovation Protection Unit, CSIR New Delhi
3. Mr. Varun Sharma Patent Attorney and Associate Partner LEXORBIS, Advocates and Patent Agents, 15-17 Tolstoy Marg, New Delhi
4. Mr. Renaud GAILLARD Counselor for Intellectual Property India & South Asia Embassy of France in India, New Delhi
5. Dr. Purnima Rupal Director Indo-French Centre for the Promotion of Advanced Research (IFCPAR/CEFIPRA), New Delhi